St Kitts and Nevis Olympic Committee 2016 General meeting and Elections

On Wednesday, November 30th 2016, the Annual General Meeting and Elections of the St. Kitts and Nevis Olympic Committee (SKNOC) took place at the Ocean Terrace Inn Hotel, Fortlands, Basseterre, St. Kitts.

The Elections process was supervised by Legal Counsel, Mr. Garth Wilkin, of the Chambers of Kelsick, Wilkin and Ferdinand.

There were nine (9) positions being contested, namely, President, Vice President, Secretary-General, Treasurer, Assistant Secretary-General and four (4) Representatives of the Member Federations (MFs).

The results were as follows:

President – Alphonso E. Bridgewater

Vice President – Dennis A Knight

Secretary-General – Glenville Jeffers

Treasurer – Glenn Quinlan

Assistant Secretary-General – Leroy Greene

MFs Representatives:

  • Lester K Hanley
  • Jennifer Nero
  • Stanley Jacobs
  • Kenroy Tobias

The Executive elected will serve for the four (4) year quadrennial (2017-2020) culminating in the year of the 2020 Olympic Games in Tokyo, Japan. It should also be pointed out that this Executive serves both as the Executive for the Olympic Committee and the Commonwealth Games Association of St. Kitts and Nevis.

The Meeting further received and accepted the Reports from the President and Secretary-General covering the period under review; approved the Auditor’s Report and the Treasurer’s Report. Following a review, relevant and pertinent question and answer period, the Budget for 2017 was similarly approved.

Related posts

Leave a comment